North Carolina Onsite Diabetes Prevention Program Funding

This RFA from NC State University is to provide funding to increase and sustain in-person, onsite or combination diabetes prevention programs offered in the state of North Carolina launched from March 2019 to July 2021. Selected providers are able to offer their program to eligible North Carolinians at no cost, regardless of their insurance coverage.

The following providers have been selected to receive funding for their onsite diabetes prevention programs:

Allcare Pharmacy Services

Beaufort County Health Department

Catawba Valley Health System

Clay County Health Department

Cleveland County Family YMCA

Cone Health

Dare County Health Department

East Carolina University Physicians BSOM Department of Family Medicine

Goldsboro YMCA

Haywood County Health and Human Services Agency

Hertford Health Maintenance Alliance (by Roanoke Chowan Community Health Center)

Macon County Health Department

Moose Pharmacy

Prevo Drug

Realo Discount Drug

Southside Discount Pharmacy

Transylvania County Health Department

Wilson Value Drug Store

The Williams YMCA of Avery County

YMCA of Greater Charlotte

YMCA of Greensboro

YMCA of Northwest North Carolina

YMCA of Southeastern North Carolina

YMCA of the Sandhills

YMCA of the Triangle

YMCA of Western North Carolina

More information about this funding program and resources for selected providers are coming soon.